Start Planning
Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Public Holidays 2019

This page contains a national calendar of all 2019 public holidays. These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates.

Date Day Holiday
15 Jan Tue Tamil Thai Pongal Day
20 Jan Sun Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
4 Feb Mon National Day
19 Feb Tue Navam Full Moon Poya Day
4 Mar Mon Mahasivarathri Day
20 Mar Wed Madin Full Moon Poya Day
13 Apr Sat Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
14 Apr Sun Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
19 Apr Fri Bak Full Moon Poya Day
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
1 May Wed May Day
18 May Sat Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
19 May Sun Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
5 Jun Wed Id Ul-Fitr
16 Jun Sun Poson Full Moon Poya Day
16 Jul Tue Esala Full Moon Poya Day
12 Aug Mon Id Ul-Alha
15 Aug Thu Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
13 Sep Fri Binara Full Moon Poya Day
13 Oct Sun Vap Full Moon Poya Day
27 Oct Sun Deepavali
10 Nov Sun Milad un-Nabi
12 Nov Tue Ill Full Moon Poya Day
11 Dec Wed Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day